Academic Support Services

Center for Teaching, Learning & Instructional Technology

Why?

AURAK will be the best campus for learning in the UAE.

What?

  • Support and scaffold professors in their teaching and students in their learning.
  • Research and highlight best practice internationally and on the AURAK campus.
  • Design and create course content and test the results.
  • Train and tutor faculty in pedagogy through open and certified courses.
  • Search for and contribute to research funding that supports teaching and learning.

Who?

  • Bryn Holmes – Director

Dr. Bryn Holmes knew from an early age that she wanted to travel the world and discover as much as she could for as long as she could.  She has always loved challenges and so has a Ph.D. from the University of Cambridge. She loves the chance to do things in new ways and thus has published a book on e-learning. She enjoys different cultures and has taught and researched for over 15 years in Ireland, the UK, Japan, Canada and now the UAE at AURAK.

 

Tutoring Services

Peer Tutors: Spring 2017

 

Name Email address Tutoring Subject
Assamahou Malika.N.N a.ngoungoure@aurak.ac.ae English/French
Nada Anwar nada.anwar@aurak.ac.ae BIOL 112,114, 230, 270, 322, 330, 353
Sana SY sana.sy@aurak.ac.ae UNIV 100 & First Year Experience
Sohana Intasar Siddiqua sohana.siddiqua@aurak.ac.ae Economics/ Business Courses
Mickson Kygha mickson.kyagha@aurak.ac.ae Economics/Business Courses
Mahmoud Kouja mahmoud.kouja@aurak.ac.ae MATH 093, 095 and 214
Aisha El Allam aisha.elallam@aurak.ac.ae CSCI112, 113, ITEC 103, English
Denisa Alexe denisa.alexe@aurak.ac.ae English – all courses
Rasha Ashik rasha.ashik@aurak.ac.ae MATH 108, 093, 111
Reema Alghefari reema.alghefari@aurak.ac.ae CHEM 215 & 217
Aktham Al Chaar aktham.alchaar@aurak.ac.ae MATH 108, 111, 113, 114, 213
Haneen Al Zoubi haneen.alzoubi@aurak.ac.ae Physics 100, 200
Shaima Ibrahim shima.ibrahim@aurak.ac.ae Arabic
Alaa Hammoudeh alaa.hammoudeh@aurak.ac.ae Math – all levels & Physics 220 & ECEN 280, 333, 320 & 460
Batoul Chamali batoul.chamali@aurak.ac.ae Physics 110, CIEM 221, Envs 102
The Writing Center

The AURAK Writing Center offers inspiration, instruction, workshops and resources for students and faculty to improve their writing. Dr. Bryn Holmes is also available to run workshops or come to your class to present to students.

While the main focus of the center is to help students write better academic papers, the center is also open to aiding students and faculty with a wide variety of writing, including creative writing and grant writing, among others.

Our Campus

Sheikh Saqr Bin Khalid Road
Ras al Khaimah, UAE
PO Box: 10021

Contact Us

Tel. :  + 971 7 2210 900
Fax :  
+ 971 7 2210 300
Mail:  info@aurak.ac.ae

Follow AURAK on:

Facebook   Tweeter   Youtube   Google Scholar
Instagram   Linked in   Location