Department of Student Life

The Department of Student Life (DSL), a unit in the Office of Student Services and Enrollment Management, was established to provide needed services to students as they navigate academic life at AURAK. The Department of Student Life provides comprehensive and impartial guidance and information about all aspects of life for an AURAK student.  It can help students with personal, academic, and financial issues or direct students to someone who can.

The DSL staff provide help, counsel, and support to student academics, activities, athletics, clubs and organizations, major events (including orientation and graduation), health services, disability services, services for international students, and anything else a student might need while they are here at AURAK. The DSL is also the central point of contact for the Student Government Association (SGA) and works closely with them to establish new clubs, and put forth the “voice” of the student in regards to academic issues.

Students can visit the office with any issue they may have, large or small. This office serves as a sounding board if students just need someone to listen and, to help guide them as they develop and mature through the educational process. This office also offers various opportunities for students to participate in both non-sport and sport activities offered on campus, be part of some student clubs/organizations, develop leadership skills, participate in various inter-college competitions and many other activities.

Community Engagement

Students at AURAK are provided the opportunity to serve the community by participating in various events on-campus and off-campus organized. Students are benefitted from such engagement through increasing their personal, interpersonal and social development, by becoming active and positive contributors to society and experiencing the joy of helping others.

Student Activities

At AURAK, we believe that extra-curricular learning experiences play a significant role in students’ professional and personal development by enhancing their social, leadership and organizational skills. We encourage students to become actively involved in university life by participating in extracurricular activities and student trips, and joining student clubs and organizations. In cooperation with the Student Government Association (SGA), the Department of Student Life oversees a wide range of activities for students throughout the year, aiming to introduce students to the immense cultural diversity of the UAE.  Some of the organized activities and events include Global Day, UAE National Day, visiting exhibitions, museum trips, movie nights and barbecues.

Sports Activities

The University sports facilities include a multipurpose hall, a well-equipped gymnasium with new workout machines, and several outdoor sports fields. The sports activities aim to develop and maintain physical fitness among all members of the University community by offering a variety of sports programs. Students participating in these sports activities have the opportunity to develop leadership and teamwork skills.  Games, tournaments and friendly matches with other universities are regularly organized.

Student Accommodation

Students have access to four student residence halls, two for male students and two for female students that are adjacent to AURAK campus. These student residence halls provide a safe and comfortable environment conducive to students’ academic and social aspirations that supports the University’s academic mission.

The student residences consist of studio apartments. Each apartment is for double occupancy, but depending on availability, single occupancy can be arranged at an additional cost. Each apartment is furnished with two beds, two closets, two study tables, and easy chairs. All kitchenettes are equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave oven. There is a common living room with a television, sofas, chairs and coffee tables. The residence halls have washing machines for student use.  To apply for student residence accommodation, please visit the EDRAK website – http://www.edrak-amd.ae.

Student Center

The Student Center, located in Building G, is the heart of the student community. It is a place to meet fellow students and socialize.  Students can play table tennis, pool, and other indoor games.

Student Dining Services

Al Maraya offers a wide selection of tea, coffee, lattes, mochas, smoothies, and pastries apart from regular meals as breakfast, lunch and dinner. The service is available on all the days of the week, including the weekends in Building G.

Student Government Association

The SGA represents the student body, provides an opportunity for students to demonstrate leadership, and serves as a liaison between the students and the University administration. It also plays an important role in planning and sponsoring student campus activities and events. The SGA consists of four executive members: president, vice-president, treasurer and secretary. As the student body expands, representative members will be added to the SGA and job responsibilities will change. The SGA constitution defines the SGA’s goals and objectives and establishes the roles and responsibilities of each SGA member. The constitution also defines the policies and procedures to follow for planning and organizing University events. The president of the SGA serves on the University Academic Affairs Council and Library Committee.

Clubs and Organizations

The Department of Student Life facilitates student growth through a variety of clubs. It supports activities to complement courses such as academic, civic, social, or recreational clubs for fun and leisure. Membership in these clubs not only helps students make new friends and meet people with common interests but it also helps them to acquire important skills such as leadership, team work, and event planning. The University encourages all students to establish or join clubs to explore or further their interests. All student organizations or clubs must be authorized and registered annually with the Department of Student Life. At least one officer of each student organization or club must meet with the Department of Student Life at the beginning of each semester to review the relevant policies and procedures. All clubs and organizations are required to submit their proposed events and activities along with the budget requirements for an academic year after approval and consultation of the faculty advisor at the beginning of the academic year. Student clubs/organizations must send a request at least three to four weeks prior to any event, depending on the size and scale of the event. Prior approval for use of campus facilities is required.

Health Services

It is mandatory that all enrolled AURAK students to have health insurance. UAE-based students who are covered by their parent’s health insurance policy or are covered by other health insurance schemes are required to provide proof of valid insurance coverage to the Department of Finance when paying their tuition fees to be exempted from the university insurance. UAE nationals who are covered by the government health policy are also exempted from the university insurance.

If a student does not show proof of health insurance, the manager of the Department of Human Resources will supply information concerning local health coverage. Both preventive and daily health care and education designed to support the physical and emotional health of students are provided to students by the nurse at the health clinic. Services also include treatment for minor health emergencies and conditions, dispensing medication for minor health problems, providing individuals with medical referrals. Health experts are also invited from time to time to give lectures at AURAK about issues related to the overall well-being of the students.

Bookstore

The AURAK bookstore is located in Building D. In addition to all required textbooks, the bookstore also sells stationery supplies, non-textbooks, notebooks and other general gift items. Operating hours are posted on the bookstore door.

Disability Services

Students with disabilities may find that they require additional support, services or considerations if they are to realize their potential as students at AURAK. The University will endeavor to support students with disabilities or special needs where resources are available. Reasonable requests for accommodation will be made for students with disabilities so that they may have equal access to educational programs, services, and activities. Such students should contact the Department of Student Life Director to discuss their needs.

Personal Counseling

AURAK offers one-on-one personal counseling services. The counselor’s role is to assess the problem and provide support and guidance for students experiencing personal problems. The confidentiality of the counseling sessions is protected by the counselor’s code of ethics. For some students, one conversation is all they need to make things better, while others may return for several appointments. The counselor provides referrals to qualified, certified, and experienced counselors, psychologists, psychiatrists, and therapists equipped to aid students with psychological problems, learning disabilities, and/or other serious issues.

Transportation Facilities

The university offers a free daily bus service which operates to and from the emirates of Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman.

Our Campus

Sheikh Saqr Bin Khalid Road
Ras al Khaimah, UAE
PO Box: 10021

Contact Us

Tel. :  + 971 7 2210 900
Fax :  
+ 971 7 2210 300
Mail:  info@aurak.ac.ae

Follow AURAK on:

Facebook   Tweeter   Youtube   Google Scholar
Instagram   Linked in   Location

قسم الحياة الطلابية

قسم الحياة الطلابية

تم تأسيس قسم الحياة الطلابية، وهو عبارة عن وحدة في مكتب الخدمات الطلابية وإدارة التسجيل، لتوفير الخدمات اللازمة للطلاب أثناء قضائهم حياتهم الأكاديمية في الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة. ويقدم قسم الحياة الطلابية التوجيه والمعلومات الشاملة والمحايدة حول جميع جوانب حياة طالب الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة. ويمكن أن يساعد الطلابَ في القضايا الشخصية والأكاديمية والمالية أو إرشادهم إلى الشخص الذي يمكنه مساعدتهم.

يوفّر موظفو قسم الحياة الطلابية المساعدة والمشورة والدعم فيما يخص جوانب حياة الطالب الأكاديمية، والأنشطة والألعاب الرياضية والنوادي والمنظمات الطلابية، والفعاليات الكبرى (بما في ذلك المناسبات التوجيهية وحفلات التخرج)، والخدمات الصحية، وخدمات الإعاقة وخدمات للطلاب الدوليين، وأي شيء آخر قد يحتاجه الطالب أثناء تواجده في الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة. كما يشكل قسم الحياة الطلابية أيضاً نقطة اتصال مركزية مع اتحاد الهيئة الطلابية ويعمل بشكل وثيق معها لتأسيس أندية جديدة، والاستماع إلى “صوت” الطالب في ما يخص القضايا الأكاديمية.

ويمكن للطلاب زيارة المكتب لعرض أي مسألة لديهم، كبيرة كانت أم صغيرة. يكون هذا المكتب بمثابة مستمع جيّد إذا كان الطلاب بحاجة فقط إلى شخص يستمع إليه ويساعده بالتوجيه والنصح خلال مسيرة التطور والنضوج في العملية التعليمية. كما يوفّر هذا المكتب للطلاب العديد من فرص المشاركة في كل الأنشطة الرياضة وغير الرياضية المقدمة في الحرم الجامعي، والانتساب إلى بعض الأندية / المنظمات الطلابية، وتطوير المهارات القيادية، والمشاركة في مختلف المسابقات التي تجري بين الكليات إضافة إلى العديد من الأنشطة الأخرى.

المشاركة المجتمعية

يحظى طلاب الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة بفرصة خدمة المجتمع من خلال المشاركة في الفعاليات المختلفة المنظمة داخل وخارج الحرم الجامعي. ويستفيد الطلاب من مثل هذه المشاركات من خلال زيادة التنمية الشخصية، وتطوير العلاقات الشخصية والاجتماعية، قبل أن يصبحوا مساهمين نشطاء وإيجابيين في المجتمع والإحساس بشعور الفرح الناتج عن مساعدة الآخرين.

الأنشطة الطلابية

نحن في الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة نعتقد أن خبرات التعلم اللاصفّية تلعب دوراً هاماً في التطور المهني والشخصي للطلاب من خلال تعزيز قدراتهم الاجتماعية ومهاراتهم القيادية والتنظيمية. كما نشجع الطلاب على المشاركة بنشاط في الحياة الجامعية من خلال المشاركة في الأنشطة اللاصفية والرحلات الطلابية، والانضمام إلى النوادي والمنظمات الطلابية. بالتعاون مع رابطة الحكومة الطلابية، يشرف قسم الحياة الطلابية على مجموعة واسعة من أنشطة الطلاب على مدار العام، والتي تهدف إلى تعريف الطلاب بالتنوع الثقافي الهائل في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ومن الأنشطة والفعاليات التي تنظمها الجامعة: اليوم العالمي، واليوم الوطني لدولة الإمارات، وزيارة المعارض والقيام برحلات إلى المتاحف، وأمسيات مشاهدة الأفلام وإقامة حفلات الشواء.

الأنشطة الرياضية

تشمل المرافق الرياضية في الجامعة صالة متعددة الأغراض، وصالة لتدريبات اللياقة البدنية مجهزة بشكل جيد مع آلات تدريب جديدة، والعديد من الملاعب الرياضية في الهواء الطلق. وتهدف الأنشطة الرياضية إلى تنمية اللياقة البدنية والحفاظ عليها لجميع أعضاء مجتمع الجامعة من خلال تقديم مجموعة متنوعة من البرامج الرياضية. ويتمتع الطلاب المشاركون في هذه الأنشطة الرياضية بفرصة تطوير مهارات القيادة والعمل الجماعي. ويتم تنظيم الألعاب والبطولات والمباريات الودية مع جامعات أخرى وبشكل منتظم.

مساكن الطلاب

تتألف المسكان الطلابية من أربعة مبانٍ سكنية، اثنان للطلاب واثنان للطالبات، وهي مجاورة لحرم الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة. وتوفر هذه المباني السكنية بيئة آمنة ومريحة تسهم في تحقيق التطلعات الأكاديمية والاجتماعية لدى الطلاب التي بدورها تصب في دعم المهمة الأكاديمية للجامعة.

وتتكون مساكن الطلاب من شقق استوديو. وكل شقة مخصصة لشخصين، ولكن بحسب التوافر، يمكن ترتيب إسكان شخص واحد في الشقة بتكلفة إضافية. وتم تجهيز كل شقة بسريرين، وخزانتين، وطاولتين للدراسة، ومقاعد مريحة. وجميع المطابخ مزودة بثلاجة وفرن ميكروويف. وتوجد غرفة معيشة مشتركة مزودة بتلفاز، وأرائك وكراسي وطاولات لتناول القهوة. وتضم المباني السكنية غسالات لاستخدام الطلاب. للتقدم بطلب من أجل الحصول على مسكن، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بمساكن الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة “إدراك” – http://www.edrak-amd.ae.

مركز الطلاب

يعتبر مركز الطلاب، الذي يقع في المبنى “ج”، في قلب المجتمع الطلابي. وهو مكان للقاء الطلاب بعضهم البعض والتواصل الاجتماعي. ويمكن للطلاب لعب تنس الطاولة والبلياردو، وغيرها من الألعاب التي تلعب داخل الصالات.

خدمات الطعام للطلاب

يقدم مطعم المرايا تشكيلة واسعة من الشاي والقهوة، ومشروبات القهوة بالحليب، والموكا والعصائر والحلويات إلى جانب الوجبات المنتظمة كوجبات الإفطار والغداء والعشاء. تتوافر الخدمة في جميع أيام الأسبوع، بما في ذلك عطلات نهاية الأسبوع في المبنى “ج”.

اتحاد الهيئة الطلابية

اتحاد الهيئة الطلابية هو ممثل الطلاب، ويوفر فرصة للطلاب لإثبات قدرتهم على القيادة، ويعمل الاتحاد كصلة وصل بين الطلاب وإدارة الجامعة. كما يؤدي دوراً هاماً في تخطيط ورعاية الأنشطة والأحداث المتعلقة بالطلاب في الحرم الجامعي. ويتألف اتحاد الهيئة الطلابية من أربعة أعضاء تنفيذيين وهم: الرئيس، ونائب الرئيس، وأمين الصندوق والسكرتير. وكلما توسع الكيان الطلابي، تتم إضافة أعضاء تمثيليين على اتحاد الهيئة الطلابية، إضافة إلى تغير مسؤوليات العمل. ويعرِّف دستور اتحاد الهيئة الطلابية أهداف وغايات اتحاد الهيئة الطلابية، ويحدد أدوار ومسؤوليات كل عضو من أعضاء الاتحاد. ويعرِّف الدستور أيضاً السياسات والإجراءات التي يجب اتباعها لتخطيط وتنظيم الأحداث في الجامعة. ويكون رئيس اتحاد الهيئة الطلابية عضواً في مجلس الشؤون الأكاديمية في الجامعة وفي لجنة المكتبة.

الأندية والمنظمات

يساهم قسم الحياة الطلابية في تسهيل تطور الطالب من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الأندية. كما أنه يدعم الأنشطة التي تكمِّل المقررات الدراسية مثل الأندية الأكاديمية والمدنية والاجتماعية أو الترفيهية للمتعة والترفيه. ولا تقتصر العضوية في هذه الأندية على مساعدة الطلاب على تكوين صداقات جديدة والتعرف على أشخاص لهم اهتمامات مشتركة فحسب، بل أيضاً على اكتساب مهارات مهمة كالقيادة والعمل الجماعي، والتخطيط للأحداث والمناسبات. وتشجع الجامعة جميع الطلاب على تأسيس أندية أو الانضمام إلى الأندية القائمة، وذلك لاستكشاف اهتماماتهم أو تعزيزها. ويجب القيام بترخيص جميع المنظمات الطلابية أو الأندية وتسجيلها سنوياً لدى قسم الحياة الطلابية. ويجب أن يلتقي عضو واحد على الأقل من كل منظمة طلابية أو نادي مع قسم الحياة الطلابية عند بداية كل فصل دراسي لمراجعة السياسات والإجراءات ذات الصلة. ويُطلب من جميع الأندية والمنظمات تقديم الفعاليات والأنشطة المقترحة خاصتها إلى جانب متطلبات الميزانية للعام الدراسي بعد موافقة مستشار الكلية والتشاور معه عند بداية العام الدراسي. كما يجب أن تقوم الأندية والمنظمات الطلابية بإرسال طلب قبل ثلاثة أو أربعة أسابيع على الأقل من موعد أي حدث أو مناسبة، بحسب حجم هذا الحدث. كما يتوجب الحصول على موافقة مسبقة لاستخدام مرافق الحرم الجامعي.

 الخدمات الصحية

يتوجب على جميع الطلاب المسجلين في الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة الحصول على تأمين صحي. وعلى الطلاب الذين يعيشون في الإمارات ويشملهم التأمين الصحي الخاص بأهلهم أو برامج تأمين صحي أخرى، أن يقدموا إثباتاً على شمولهم بتأمين صحي ساري المفعول إلى قسم الشؤون المالية عند دفع رسومهم الدراسية من أجل إعفائهم من التأمين الخاص بالجامعة. كما يُعفى مواطنو دولة الإمارات الذين تغطيهم برامج التأمين الصحي الحكومية من تأمين الجامعة.

وإن لم يقدم الطالب إثباتاً على امتلاكه تأميناً صحياً، سيزوده مدير قسم الموارد البشرية بالمعلومات المتعلقة بالتأمين الصحي المحلية. ويتم توفير رعاية صحية وقائية ويومية إضافة إلى التثقيف الصحي، وهي مصممة لدعم الصحة الجسدية والعاطفية للطلاب من قبل الممرضة في العيادة الصحية. وتشمل الخدمات أيضاً علاج الحالات الطارئة والمشاكل الصحية البسيطة، وإعطاء الأدوية عند حدوث مشاكل صحية بسيطة، مع تزويد الأفراد بالإحالات الطبية. ويتم أيضاً توجيه دعوات إلى خبراء الصحة من وقت إلى آخر لإلقاء محاضرات في الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة حول القضايا المتعلقة بالرفاه العام للطلاب.

 مكتبة بيع الكتب

تقع مكتبة بيع الكتب التابعة للجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة في المبنى “د”. وبالإضافة إلى جميع الكتب الدراسية المطلوبة، تبيع المكتبة أيضاً لوازم القرطاسية، والكتب غير الدراسية والدفاتر وغيرها من الأشياء العامة التي تُقدم كهدايا. وتوجد على باب المكتبة ملحوظة تحدد ساعات العمل.

 خدمات للطلاب ذوي الإعاقة

قد يحتاج الطلاب الذين يعانون من إعاقة إلى دعم أو خدمات أو اعتبارات إضافية إذا ما أرادوا تحقيق قدراتهم كطلاب في الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة. وتسعى الجامعة إلى دعم الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة أو ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة حيث تكون الموارد متاحة. وستلبي الجامعة طلبات الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة فيما يتعلق بالسكن في حدود المعقول، بحيث يتمكنوا من الوصول على نحو متساوٍ إلى البرامج التعليمية والخدمات والأنشطة. ويجب على هؤلاء الطلاب التواصل مع مدير قسم الحياة الطلابية لمناقشة احتياجاتهم.

 الاستشارات الشخصية

تقدم الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة خدمات الاستشارات الشخصية والفردية. ويتمثل دور المستشار في تقييم المشكلة وتقديم الدعم والإرشاد للطلاب الذين يعانون من مشاكل شخصية. ويضمن الميثاق الأخلاقي لعمل المستشار الحفاظ على سرية جلسات الاستشارات. وبالنسبة لبعض الطلاب، كل ما يحتاجون إليه هو جلسة حوارية واحدة فقط لجعل الأمور أفضل، بينما قد يحتاج آخرون إلى عدة زيارات. ويقدم المستشار إحالات إلى مستشارين مؤهلين ومعتمدين وخبراء، وعلماء نفس وأطباء نفسيين ومعالجين مجهزين لمساعدة الطلاب الذين يعانون من مشاكل نفسية، وصعوبات تعليمية، و/أو من مشاكل جدية أخرى.

 مرافق النقل

تتوفر خدمة الحافلات لنقل الطلاب من الإمارات الأخرى بشكل يومي. وتعتمد هذه الخدمة على عدد المستخدمين وتقدم مقابل رسوم.

الحرم الجامعي

 

شارع الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة
10021 : صندوق بريد

اتصل بنا

 

+ 971 7 2210 900 : هاتف
+ 971 7 2210 300 : فاكس
 info@aurak.ac.ae : البريد الالكتروني 

تابع الجامعة الأمريكية في رأس الخيمة عبر

 

Facebook   Tweeter   Youtube   Google Scholar
Instagram   Linked in   Location

ملفات للتنزيل

 

App Store

Google