Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

AURAK’s Faculty Senate convened for the first time in September 2015. A representative body benefitting from the collective wisdom of faculty, the Senate provides a forum through which faculty may share in the governance of AURAK. It deliberates issues and policies and sends its recommendations to the Provost for further consideration. If deemed necessary, it can also advocate on behalf of faculty. In brief, the Senate plays a vital role as the point of contact between all faculty and AURAK’s upper administration.

Senate Members: AY 2020 – 2021

Position Name Department Email ID
Chair Dr. Rawad Hodeify Biotechnology rawad.hodeify@aurak.ac.ae
Vice-Chair Dr. Sharon Waller Graduate Programs sharon.waller@aurak.ac.ae
Secretary Dr. Cijo Vazhappilly Biotechnology cijo.vazhappilly@aurak.ac.ae

 

Member Name Departmental Affiliation ِEmail ID
Dr. Fathia Elmenghawi Architecture fathia.elmenghawi@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Roz-Ud-Din Nassar Civil and Infrastructure Engineering rozuddin.nassar@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Sara Faiz Hanna Tasfy Chemical & Petroleum Engineering sara.tasfy@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Khouloud Salameh Computer Science & Engineering khouloud.salameh@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Maissa Farhat Electrical, Electronics & Comm. Engg. maissa.farhat@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Kadhim Al Amara Mechanical & Industrial Engineering kadhim.alamara@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Khaleda Al Mansoori English Language & Literature khaleda.almansoori@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Suleyman Ulusoy Mathematics and Natural Sciences suleyman.ulusoy@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Daniel Schoch Accounting & Finance Department daniel.schoch@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Atif Saleem Butt Management atif.butt@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Denise Gifford University Administration denise.gifford@aurak.ac.ae
Ms. Abeer Shaher Abu Raed Architecture abeer.raed@aurak.ac.ae
Ms. Shimy Xavier John Mathew SGA shimy.mathew@aurak.ac.ae
Last updated: Apr 26, 2021 @ 1:08 am

Our Campus

American University of
Ras Al Khaimah Road,
Ras al Khaimah, UAE
PO Box: 10021

Contact Us

Tel. :  + 971 7 2210 900
Fax :  
+ 971 7 2210 300
Mail:  info@aurak.ac.ae
Admissions:  admissions@aurak.ac.ae

Tel. :  + 971 7 2210 900
Fax :  
+ 971 7 2210 300
Mail:  info@aurak.ac.ae
Admissions:  admissions@aurak.ac.ae

Summer 2021 Registration Hours of Operation

Sun - Thurs : 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday :
Closed
Saturday:
10:00am to 6:00pm

Follow AURAK on:

Facebook   Tweeter   Youtube   Google Scholar
Instagram   Linked in   Location

Downloads

App Store

Google

Our Partners