Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

AURAK’s Faculty Senate convened for the first time in September 2015. A representative body benefitting from the collective wisdom of faculty, the Senate provides a forum through which faculty may share in the governance of AURAK. It deliberates issues and policies and sends its recommendations to the Provost for further consideration. If deemed necessary, it can also advocate on behalf of faculty. In brief, the Senate plays a vital role as the point of contact between all faculty and AURAK’s upper administration.

Senate Members: AY 2019 – 2020

Position Name Department Email ID
Chair Dr. Roz-Ud-Din Nassar Civil & Infrastructure Engineering rozuddin.nassar@aurak.ac.ae
Vice-Chair Dr. Hussain Attia Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering hattia@aurak.ac.ae
Secretary      

 

Member Name Departmental Affiliation ِEmail ID
Dr. Fathia Elmenghawi Architecture fathia.elmenghawi@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Khaleda Al Mansoori English Language & Literature khaleda.almansoori@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Sara Faiz Hanna Tasfy Chemical & Petroleum Engineering sara.tasfy@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Suzana Zdravkovska Humanities & Social Sciences suzana.zdravkovska@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Rawad Hodeifi Biotechnology rawad.hodeify@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Maissa Farhat Electrical, Electronics & Comm. Engg. maissa.farhat@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Kadhim Al Amara Mechanical & Industrial Engineering kadhim.alamara@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Khouloud Salameh Computer Science & Engineering khouloud.salameh@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Haileslasie Tadele Accounting and Finance h.gebremariam@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Mohamed Mahdi Management mohamed.mahdi@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Suleyman Ulusoy Mathematics and Natural Sciences suleyman.ulusoy@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Mukdad Ibrahim Graduate Studies mukdad.ibrahim@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Ayman Rashed University Administration ayman.alkhanbouli@aurak.ac.ae
Mr. Rashid Emoron SGA rashid.emoron@aurak.ac.ae

AURAK’s Faculty Senate convened for the first time in September 2015. A representative body benefitting from the collective wisdom of faculty, the Senate provides a forum through which faculty may share in the governance of AURAK. It deliberates issues and policies and sends its recommendations to the Provost for further consideration. If deemed necessary, it can also advocate on behalf of faculty. In brief, the Senate plays a vital role as the point of contact between all faculty and AURAK’s upper administration.

Senate Members: AY 2019 – 2020

Position Name Department Email ID
Chair Dr. Roz-Ud-Din Nassar Civil & Infrastructure Engineering rozuddin.nassar@aurak.ac.ae
Vice-Chair Dr. Hussain Attia Electrical, Electronics and Communications Engineering hattia@aurak.ac.ae
Secretary      

 

Member Name Departmental Affiliation ِEmail ID
Dr. Fathia Elmenghawi Architecture fathia.elmenghawi@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Khaleda Al Mansoori English Language & Literature khaleda.almansoori@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Sara Faiz Hanna Tasfy Chemical & Petroleum Engineering sara.tasfy@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Suzana Zdravkovska Humanities & Social Sciences suzana.zdravkovska@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Rawad Hodeifi Biotechnology rawad.hodeify@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Maissa Farhat Electrical, Electronics & Comm. Engg. maissa.farhat@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Kadhim Al Amara Mechanical & Industrial Engineering kadhim.alamara@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Khouloud Salameh Computer Science & Engineering khouloud.salameh@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Haileslasie Tadele Accounting and Finance h.gebremariam@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Mohamed Mahdi Management mohamed.mahdi@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Suleyman Ulusoy Mathematics and Natural Sciences suleyman.ulusoy@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Mukdad Ibrahim Graduate Studies mukdad.ibrahim@aurak.ac.ae
Dr. Ayman Rashed University Administration ayman.alkhanbouli@aurak.ac.ae
Mr. Rashid Emoron SGA rashid.emoron@aurak.ac.ae

Our Campus

American University of
Ras Al Khaimah Road,
Ras al Khaimah, UAE
PO Box: 10021

Contact Us

Tel. :  + 971 7 2210 900
Fax :  
+ 971 7 2210 300
Mail:  info@aurak.ac.ae

Follow AURAK on:

Facebook   Tweeter   Youtube   Google Scholar
Instagram   Linked in   Location

Downloads

App Store

Google

Virginia-State-University-001
University-of-the-West-of-England-001
University-of-Illinois-Urbana-Champaign-001
University-of-Limerick-001
University-of-Social-Sciences-and-Humanities
Universiti-Teknologi-Mara
University-of-California-Irvine
The-Lincoln-University
Uni-of-Nebraska-at-Kearney
Universitat-de-Barcelona
Sudan-University-of-Science-and-Technology
SUNY---Albany
Pazmany-Peter-Catholic-University
RAKMHSU
St.-Francis-Xavier-University
La-Rochelle-Business-School
Institut-Catholique-de-Paris
Karlshochschule-International-University
Konkuk-University
Hong-Kong-University-of-Science-and-Technology
George-Mason-University
California-State-University---San-Bernardino
Brock-University
Bowling-Green-State-University
Appalachian-State-University