Center for Teaching, Learning & Instructional Technology

Center for Teaching, Learning & Instructional Technology

Why?

AURAK will be the best campus for learning in the UAE.

What?

  • Support and scaffold professors in their teaching and students in their learning.
  • Research and highlight best practice internationally and on the AURAK campus.
  • Design and create course content and test the results.
  • Train and tutor faculty in pedagogy through open and certified courses.
  • Search for and contribute to research funding that supports teaching and learning.

Who?

  • Bryn Holmes – Director

Dr. Bryn Holmes knew from an early age that she wanted to travel the world and discover as much as she could for as long as she could.  She has always loved challenges and so has a Ph.D. from the University of Cambridge. She loves the chance to do things in new ways and thus has published a book on e-learning. She enjoys different cultures and has taught and researched for over 15 years in Ireland, the UK, Japan, Canada and now the UAE at AURAK.

Tutoring Services

List of Peer Tutors _Fall 2018

Name Contact Email address Tutoring Subject Building
Mohamad Alhaj Ali 054 577 9757 mohamad.alhajali@aurak.ac.ae MATH 113, 114 F
Kheloud Tarek 054 454 5148 k.abdelgawad@aurak.ac.ae MATH 108, 093, 095, ITEC 103 F
Rasha Ashik 050 718 6179 Rasha.ashik@aurak.ac.ae MATH 108, 093, 111 F
Shaza Hammoud 050 430 6189 shaza.hammoud@aurak.ac.ae MATH 114 & 214, 203 F/Library
Paul Noel 055 362 3120 Paul.noel@aurak.ac.ae English all courses MATH 095, 093 F/Library
Ahmad Zakerya Dost Mohammad 055 298 0642 a.dostmohammad@aurak.ac.ae MATH 095, 113, 213 F/Library
Daniel A. Michael 050-643 6503 daniel.michael@aurak.ac.ae PENG 231, ENGL 101 Writing Center/Library
Wajeeha Omer 050 897 0216 Wajeeha.omer@aurak.ac.ae ENGL 99, 101 Biology courses Writing Center Building D
Khaldoon Alhusari 056 232 5645 khaldoon.alhusari@aurak.ac.ae ENGL 101 & 200 F/library
Karim Eloraby 050 590 9593 karim.eloraby@aurak.ac.ae ENGL 101 & 200 Library
Ghadah Shalaby 050 837 9323 ghadah.shalaby@aurak.ac.ae ITEC 103, CHEM 100, ENGL 101, PHIL 100, UNIV 100, MEST 100 Building H library
Surhan Fatima 058 238 5088 surhan.fatima@aurak.ac.ae Weekend Tutor
ENGL 101, 200
Writing Center/Library
Hiba Tarabishi 050 118 8125 hiba.tarabishi@aurak.ac.ae ENGL 101 102 200 H/library
Aysha Mohamad 050 488 0383 Aysha.mohamad@aurak.ac.ae UNIV 100, STAT 100 F, H, Library
Somaya Mohamad 050 878 9388 Somaya.mohamad@aurak.ac.ae UNIV100, BIOL095 CHEM095 F/library
Mohammed Jawdat Turkieh 055 950 6255 Mohammed.turkieh@aurak.ac.ae Computer doctor & IT related topics F
Pooja Nair 050 7478696 pooja.nair@aurak.ac.ae BIOL 112, 114, 230, 270 Library
Tarek Zain Charaf 050 123 8107 Ta.zaineddincharaf@aurak.ac.ae ITEC 103 F
Abdulfatah Bahbouh 056 127 1325 abdulfatah.bahbouh@aurak.ac.ae CSCI 113, 112, 211 F/library
Asma-Malika N.N 056 426 4361 a.ngoungoure@aurak.ac.ae CSCI 112, PHYS 110 & 220, ENGL 100 & 200,
FREN 101 and 202
F/library
Shumayal Nassar 054 311 8603 shumayal.nassar@aurak.ac.ae PHYS110, PHYS220
MATH 095, 113, 114
F/library
Reem Ahmed 056 707 4462 Reem.ahmed@aurak.ac.ae PHYS 110 F
Rahul Dhar 055 521 0778 rahul.dhar@aurak.ac.ae CHEM 211, 213,315
PHYS 100, 200
F/library
Wafaa Bahutair 056 116 3567 wafaa.bahutair@aurak.ac.ae CHEM 215, 217 G/library

Why?

AURAK will be the best campus for learning in the UAE.

What?

  • Support and scaffold professors in their teaching and students in their learning.
  • Research and highlight best practice internationally and on the AURAK campus.
  • Design and create course content and test the results.
  • Train and tutor faculty in pedagogy through open and certified courses.
  • Search for and contribute to research funding that supports teaching and learning.

Who?

  • Bryn Holmes – Director

Dr. Bryn Holmes knew from an early age that she wanted to travel the world and discover as much as she could for as long as she could.  She has always loved challenges and so has a Ph.D. from the University of Cambridge. She loves the chance to do things in new ways and thus has published a book on e-learning. She enjoys different cultures and has taught and researched for over 15 years in Ireland, the UK, Japan, Canada and now the UAE at AURAK.

Tutoring Services

List of Peer Tutors _Fall 2018

Name Contact Email address Tutoring Subject Building
Mohamad Alhaj Ali 054 577 9757 mohamad.alhajali@aurak.ac.ae MATH 113, 114 F
Kheloud Tarek 054 454 5148 k.abdelgawad@aurak.ac.ae MATH 108, 093, 095, ITEC 103 F
Rasha Ashik 050 718 6179 Rasha.ashik@aurak.ac.ae MATH 108, 093, 111 F
Shaza Hammoud 050 430 6189 shaza.hammoud@aurak.ac.ae MATH 114 & 214, 203 F/Library
Paul Noel 055 362 3120 Paul.noel@aurak.ac.ae English all courses MATH 095, 093 F/Library
Ahmad Zakerya Dost Mohammad 055 298 0642 a.dostmohammad@aurak.ac.ae MATH 095, 113, 213 F/Library
Daniel A. Michael 050-643 6503 daniel.michael@aurak.ac.ae PENG 231, ENGL 101 Writing Center/Library
Wajeeha Omer 050 897 0216 Wajeeha.omer@aurak.ac.ae ENGL 99, 101 Biology courses Writing Center Building D
Khaldoon Alhusari 056 232 5645 khaldoon.alhusari@aurak.ac.ae ENGL 101 & 200 F/library
Karim Eloraby 050 590 9593 karim.eloraby@aurak.ac.ae ENGL 101 & 200 Library
Ghadah Shalaby 050 837 9323 ghadah.shalaby@aurak.ac.ae ITEC 103, CHEM 100, ENGL 101, PHIL 100, UNIV 100, MEST 100 Building H library
Surhan Fatima 058 238 5088 surhan.fatima@aurak.ac.ae Weekend Tutor
ENGL 101, 200
Writing Center/Library
Hiba Tarabishi 050 118 8125 hiba.tarabishi@aurak.ac.ae ENGL 101 102 200 H/library
Aysha Mohamad 050 488 0383 Aysha.mohamad@aurak.ac.ae UNIV 100, STAT 100 F, H, Library
Somaya Mohamad 050 878 9388 Somaya.mohamad@aurak.ac.ae UNIV100, BIOL095 CHEM095 F/library
Mohammed Jawdat Turkieh 055 950 6255 Mohammed.turkieh@aurak.ac.ae Computer doctor & IT related topics F
Pooja Nair 050 7478696 pooja.nair@aurak.ac.ae BIOL 112, 114, 230, 270 Library
Tarek Zain Charaf 050 123 8107 Ta.zaineddincharaf@aurak.ac.ae ITEC 103 F
Abdulfatah Bahbouh 056 127 1325 abdulfatah.bahbouh@aurak.ac.ae CSCI 113, 112, 211 F/library
Asma-Malika N.N 056 426 4361 a.ngoungoure@aurak.ac.ae CSCI 112, PHYS 110 & 220, ENGL 100 & 200,
FREN 101 and 202
F/library
Shumayal Nassar 054 311 8603 shumayal.nassar@aurak.ac.ae PHYS110, PHYS220
MATH 095, 113, 114
F/library
Reem Ahmed 056 707 4462 Reem.ahmed@aurak.ac.ae PHYS 110 F
Rahul Dhar 055 521 0778 rahul.dhar@aurak.ac.ae CHEM 211, 213,315
PHYS 100, 200
F/library
Wafaa Bahutair 056 116 3567 wafaa.bahutair@aurak.ac.ae CHEM 215, 217 G/library

Our Campus

American University of
Ras Al Khaimah Road,
Ras al Khaimah, UAE
PO Box: 10021

Contact Us

Tel. :  + 971 7 2210 900
Fax :  
+ 971 7 2210 300
Mail:  info@aurak.ac.ae

Follow AURAK on:

Facebook   Tweeter   Youtube   Google Scholar
Instagram   Linked in   Location

Downloads

App Store

Google

Virginia-State-University-001
University-of-Texas-at-Arlington-001
University-of-the-West-of-England-001
University-of-Illinois-Urbana-Champaign-001
University-of-Limerick-001
University-of-Social-Sciences-and-Humanities
Universiti-Teknologi-Mara
University-of-California-Irvine
The-Lincoln-University
Uni-of-Nebraska-at-Kearney
Universitat-de-Barcelona
Sudan-University-of-Science-and-Technology
SUNY---Albany
Pazmany-Peter-Catholic-University
RAKMHSU
St.-Francis-Xavier-University
La-Rochelle-Business-School
Institut-Catholique-de-Paris
Karlshochschule-International-University
Konkuk-University
Hong-Kong-University-of-Science-and-Technology
George-Mason-University
California-State-University---San-Bernardino
Brock-University
Bowling-Green-State-University
Appalachian-State-University